International Topics Go… International?

Today I had my first teleconference. I know some people have been using this technology for years, but I am excited to jump into the 21st century – even if a bit late!

I will be working with SUNY’s Center for Collaborative Online International Learning. http://coil.suny.edu/ Through this program, I will be able to partner with someone in another country and develop a collaborative project for SUNY Broome’s Introduction to Archaeology course. What that project will look like will also depend on the needs and interests of the person I wind up working with, but I hope to be able to infuse this course with a new perspective on heritage, coming from an international perspective.

 

coil

There are quite a few SUNY Broome faculty who have joined this program, too. It’s really an interesting concept!

More to come as it develops!

~ Lynda

 

Leave a Reply

